Empaths and
The Genius of Empathy!
May 4, 2024

This Empathy Summit is built around the launch of Dr. Judith Orloff's new book,  The Genius of Empathy: Practical Skills to Heal Your Sensitive Self, Your Relationships, and the World. Speakers will talk about, Empaths: Why Empathy is Genius and how to use empathy to heal yourself and the world?

Orloff M.D. has been called “the godmother of the empath movement.” She specializes in treating empaths and highly sensitive people in her private practice. Dr. Orloff’s work has been featured on The Today Show, CNN, Oprah Magazine, the New York Times and USA Today. She has spoken at the American Psychiatric Association, Fortune Magazine’s Most Powerful Women’s Summit, Google, TEDx U.S. and TEDx Gateway Asia. More information at DrJudithOrloff.com  

Register Now  

Time: 9 am PT to 12 pm PT  (3 hours) 

      World Times:  https://bit.ly/TimeESEmpaths 
        (9 am PT/12 pm ET/ 5 pm BST/ 6 pm CET)


Location: Zoom https://zoom.us/j/9896109339  

RECORDING:   Part of the event will be recorded and posted to social media for educational and promotional purposes. You have an option of being in a non recorded breakout group. 

PARTNERS AND SPONSORS LIST
See the list of event partners and sponsors.

Speakers and Hosting Team

DJ (DEBRA) Chandler
The Empathy Center
Summit Team
Cohost
lilly4justice@gmail.com

Ruth Cook
The Empathy Center
Summit Team
ampakytsom@gmail.com 

Cara Jean Wilson
The Empathy Center
Summit Team

carajean@takingcarabusiness.com 

Janna Weiss
The Empathy Center
Summit Team
thangkha123@gmail.com

Kathy Kidd  
The Empathy Center
Summit Team
kathylkidd@gmail.com 

Wendy Weirick
The Empathy Center
Summit Team
Zoom  Support
wenwe1@me.com 

Jonathan Gordon
The Empathy Center
Summit Team
jonathangordon5050@gmail.com

Program
Why Empathy is Genius and how to use empathy to heal yourself and the world?

9 am PT  

         9:00 Introduction


9:10 Keynote Speaker: Judith Orloff  (20 min)


9:30 - Questions and Answers (15 min)


9:45 -  Speaker: Michelle J. Howe (10 min) 


10 am PT 

10:00 - Speaker: Michael R. Smith (10 min) 


10:10 - Speaker:   (10 min) 


10:20 - Speaker:  Natasha Astara (10 min) 


10:30 - Speaker: (10 min) 


10:40 - Speaker: (10 min)  


10:50 - Speaker: Edwin Rutsch  (10 min) 


11 am PT:  Empathy Circle 
A participatory dialogue using the Empathy Circle process.

How to Empathy Circle   (10 min)

Empathy Circle (1:00 hr) 

Debrief (15 min)

Next Steps: (2 min)